Plan Your Visit
Part of the mission of the Route 20 Association is to work to protect, preserve, interpret and promote the assets of the 108 miles of the Route 20 Scenic Byway and within the 6,500 square miles of the Scenic Byway Corridor. With open land, historic communities, unique architecture and beautiful views bring such significant assets, our work is centered on increasing the awareness and sustainability of the wonderful communities and unique businesses throughout one of the most scenic areas and along one of the most historic drives in New York State. We are thankful for the support of our members and particularly grateful to the many businesses that sponsor our efforts. We encourage you to support our members and sponsors in every way you can.
- Sports & Recreation (11)
- Culture & Entertainment (12)
- Educational (14)
- Outdoors (13)
- Family Fun (14)
- Railroads (2)
- Heritage & History (25)
- Museums (23)
Dizzy Lizzie’s Farm is a certified organic woman-owned family farm located south of Tuscarora Lake in Erieville, NY. The farm was established in 2013 and prides itself on offering a diverse array of high-quality products. The farm offers fresh organic produce, beautiful cut flowers, U-Pick berries, organic flower, and garden starts, maple syrup, and value-added products currently including pestos, spices, jams, relish, and candied hot peppers. Dizzy Lizzie’s prides itself on its organic certification and is proud to offer the healthiest possible products to consumers with similar healthful desires.
Settled in the early 18th century, Duanesburg still remains a characteristically rural area. The town's layout is much the same as it was throughout the 19th century -- large farmsteads with hamlets and villages.
Family owned since 1929. Making fresh cider, selling sweet apples and custom pressing. Local cheese, NYS maple syrup and home grown farm produce.
A beautiful historic 1892 landmark.
A beautiful historic 1892 landmark. Performances renowned for quality with folk, roots, bluegrass, Celtic and more that incorporates national artists such as Dar Williams, Leo Kottke and Ralph Stanley. Art galleries feature contemporary art and quilts.
Cruise the Erie Canal on Lil' Diamond II or III. Enjoy 90 minute narrated excursions on the historic Erie Canal and through Lock 18. Book online. Enjoy shopping and dining at the same location - Gems Along the Mohawk.
A full service bead and gem shop carrying thousands of beads,mineral specimens and handcrafted jewelry. Specializing in Herkimer Diamond beads, crystals and jewelry.
Only 3 miles from Cooperstown, this historic, water-powered cider mill offers a huge shop of foods and gifts. Daily tastings of over 40 specialty foods. Tour the mill and relax on the observation deck with a farm-fresh lunch from the restaurant and bakery. A Cooperstown Beverage Trail Partner.
The village is situated at the former Mohawk village of "Caughnawaga." The village Fonda is named after the Fonda family when they settled in New Netherland in the seventeenth century. The European settler village was founded in 1751 at the site of Caughnawaga.
Our hops in every drop!
Started in 2001 to promote the rebirth of the hops industry. Farm brewery opening 2016. Sample beer made with local ingredients and tour the hopyard to learn hops history. Purchase homebrewing supplies and local products in the brewshop/tasting room.
The village is in a region where a branch of the Mohawk had four major villages. In 1738, the governor of New York built a stone house for the use of his sons. Other early settlers included Palatinate Germans. The village is built at the foot of the hill where the fort once stood. It was a Revolutionary War fort.
Preserving and interpreting the site of Revolutionary War Fort Plain/Fort Rensselaer. The museum houses both Revolutionary War era and Native American collections. Visitors can explore the fort's outdoor exhibits on a walking tour of the adjoining 20 acre hilltop park.
Holy Trinity Monastery, a Russian Orthodox monastic community, was founded in 1930 in Jordanville, NY. The Foundation of Russian History Museum, located on the grounds of Holy Trinity Monastery, offers a fascinating glimpse into the history, art, and culture of Russia and the Russian immigrant community.